Return to Headlines

31 Students Inducted into National Honor Society


Congratulations to the newly inducted members of the King Hendrick Chapter of the National Honor Society: 

Emma Atkinson 

Daniel Barber 

Makena Barber 

Chelsea Blanco 

Madeline Burke 

Antonio Caldaroni 

Caroline Campbell 

Jonah Cocozza 

Tiffany Cornelius 

Darja Coutts 

Taylor Davies 

Lila Frazier 

Samantha Gorey 

Kayla Grant 

Maggie Greene 

Sara Kassal 

Zachary Lehmann 

Brody McCabe 

Daniel Nichols 

Aidan Osborne 

Alexis Pape 

Ava Quirk 

Annika Schermerhorn 

Luke Sheldon 

Liam Fahey Stack 

Mattison Stark 

Shannon Starratt 

Samantha Tennyson 

Joseph Tornabene 

Hannah Wilson 

Grace York 

These students demonstrate outstanding performance in the areas of scholarship, service, leadership, and character. To be considered for membership in National Honor Society, students must have a cumulative grade point average of 90 percent or higher at the beginning of 11th grade. They must perform community service with a positive, courteous, and enthusiastic spirit. They are student leaders who are resourceful problem solvers, promoters of school activities, and idea-contributors. They are dependable and have positive attitudes and good character. They are cooperative, have high standards of honesty and reliability, show concern and respect for others, and lead good and clean lifestyles. 

The Master of Ceremonies was Isaac Herrick, and the Guest Speaker was Mrs. Brenda Hoffman. Taylor McLarty and Anita Preuss presented robes, while Mr. Elder, Principal Cocozza, and Mrs. Hoffman presented the certificates.

The candles representing the four pillars of the National Honor Society were lit by: 

Scholarship ~ Jack Varney

Character ~ Cameron Orr

Leadership ~ Christian Siletti

Service ~ Antonio Chiaravalle 

Sakina Tariq gave a special thank you at the end of the ceremony to Mrs. Hladik, Mr. DeStefanis, and Mr. Clothier.  

NHS Inductees 2021